Chocolate Banana Peanut Butter Chip Bundt Cake

I found the original recipe, Chocolate Bundt Cake, in “Fast Fixes with Mixes,” but realized I didn’t have enough milk. I liked another recipe very similar to this one, but it called for sour cream instead of milk. The original recipe called for 1 ¾ cups milk, I only had 1 cup. So I substituted the ¾ cup with sour cream. I thought I’d doctor it up a bit and used 3 bananas that were in dire need of being used. I also added a handful of Dove Peanut Butter Chocolate Chips that I thought would be a decedent delight to this luscious Chocolate Bundt Cake.  

Be forewarned: the batter is incredibly thick, so much so that it literally made my mixer smoke and eventually die! Upon tasting the batter, I know this cake is going to be a huge hit in our house.

Ingredients:

1          package chocolate cake mix

1          package instant chocolate pudding mix

1          Tablespoon baking cocoa

1          cup milk

¾         cup sour cream

2          eggs

1          cup Peanut Butter Chips

2-3       mashed over ripe bananas

 

Combine all ingredients except chips and bananas. Remember, this batter in THICK!! So beware. Mix well for about 2 minutes. Stir in chips and then lightly fold in bananas. Pour into a greased and floured bundt pan. Bake at 350 for 55-60 minutes. Cool for 10 minutes; remove from pan and cool completely. Dust cake with powdered sugar. (Photo to follow soon!) Until then…the verdict is in: the batter rules!

Leave a Reply

