I was so blessed this weekend at our Proverbs 31 Women’s retreat. We ate like queens!

Unfortunately, they had counted on 25 women to attend and only 15 showed. Their misfortune turned into a fortune for me and my family. We were incredibly blessed with all the extra food they had.

In my bag of goodies, I ended up with 10 Honey Crisp Apples. Yesterday I landed on a recipe for Caramel Apple Cakes, the brainchild of Darla Hill on Just a Pinch Recipe Club.

So today I’m making the homemade applesauce (I added just a pinch of salt to the apples as they cooked) so I can make these scrumptious looking cupcakes!

 

 

 

Amazing how God works.

When you get apples…make applesauce so you can make apple cakes.

One response »

  1. Best applesauce EVER!!

Leave a Reply

